Snow Days Don’t Count

img_0105

The British Museum. Just near here I met a bunch of New Yorkers who were quite surprised that this was all it took to bring the city to a halt.

img_00962

This was the sight that greeted me when I woke up.  I mean seriously dude.

img_00971

Shin-deep snow. The only time I can recall encountering deeper snow in London was back in the 1980s, when it came up to my knees. Mind you, I was three at the time.

img_0102

While attempting to take this Highly Symbolic Picture of an Underground sign covered in snow, I failed to notice the office block sneaking up on me from round the corner. In the ensuing battle I lost three teeth and a leg.

img_0103

The junction at Tottenham Court Road.

img_0104

Looking towards High Holborn. This junction is normally so jammed that it’s impossible to cross. In fact, it’s so crowded with traffic that I once saw a policeman do three drivers for obstruction in one go. Ha ha ha that was funny.

img_0106

Bloomsbury Square. No humorous caption I’m afraid.

img_0107

Charles James Fox had himself cryogenically frozen at the moment of his death, along with his entire garden. It is now all he is remembered for. Memento mori.

img_0108

Looking towards Great Ormond Street. As a meta thing, the guy right in front was just taking a photo himself.

img_0109

Harry was staying at Hogwarts for another Christmas.

Leave a comment

Filed under Current events, London, Photos

Leave a Reply

