Here’s an interesting thing

Now, Yr. Humble Chronicler is no stranger to the world of Art. Why, only yesterday, I was sketched by a guy sitting next to me on the Tube who thought I was engrossed in my book (I wasn’t; it was a particularly boring book). Anyway, it is therefore something of a surprise that I haven’t blogged about this yet. Indeed, I understand it’s only up for another fortnight. Whoops.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/society/gallery/2009/jul/10/art-on-the-underground-heroes-david-blandy?picture=350096645

Basically, a bunch of London teenagers take on superhero identities for a display in Charing Cross and Embankment Underground stations. Am I the only one who’d quite like to see a full length comic about these guys? I’m particularly curious about the dude who throws crocodiles at people. Excellent stuff, beats the hell out of Wolverine: Origins.

See also:

http://www.tfl.gov.uk/tfl/corporate/projectsandschemes/artmusicdesign/pfa/artists/david-blandy.asp

http://www.davidblandy.co.uk/

Leave a comment

Filed under Arts, Bijou note-ettes, Current events, London, London Underground, Transport, West End

Leave a Reply

