In the meantime, here’s this.

A Correspondent.

As I mentioned in my previous entry, I’m currently in the middle of moving house. I never realised quite how much crap I own. Anyway, sadly, this means I don’t really have the time for a proper entry this Wednesday, for which I apologise.

In the meantime, however, here is a song you might like by genius Wandsworth electro-swingers the Correspondents. I think ‘What’s Happened to Soho?’ might have to be the official theme tune of this blog.

Or maybe ‘Splendid‘ by Professor Elemental should be the theme. Hmm. This may require some thought.

In Other News
Does anyone know where Oxshott is? Because I fell asleep on the train last night and ended up there.

3 Comments

Filed under London, Current events, Notable Londoners, Soho, Arts, West End, Music, Meta, Fashion and trends

3 responses to “In the meantime, here’s this.

  1. Yes. I am in Oxshott right now, visiting.

    It is notable (FCVO) for being:
    (a) Where I grew up, before it went ludicrously up-market
    (b) Where most Chelsea footballers live, which is part of the reason that it went ludicrously up-market
    (c) The location of an incredibly unlikely rail accident in the last year. There are two trains an hour on each track of the railway there. A cement mixer went through the side of a bridge, and landed on top of one of them…

  2. Best of British for the house move. Always an unenviable task. Oxshott is in Surrey south east of my ‘manor’, Surbiton. It’s where a selection of Chelsea players call home due to the proximity of their training facilities at Stoke D’Abernon. Because of this, ‘Our Cheryl’ lived there for a time. But, most fascinating of all, it autocorrects to ‘icefish’ for some reason on my phone.

  3. The Correspondents! had not heard of them- youtube’ed them- now love them! Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

